Paisiello, Giovanni: Stabat Mater del Pergolese (Violino 1°)

Paisiello, Giovanni: Stabat Mater del Pergolese (Violino 1°)

Coll’aggiunta de’ Stromenti da fiato

  • €5,50
    Unit price per 
Incl. 7% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost
edition offenburg PG 0232-R2
ISMN 979-0-700475-01-7
Part book

Part book for Violino 1°

In 1810 Giovanni Paisiello (Taranto 1740 - Naples 1816) published and performed on September 16th in Naples’ Cathedral his transcription of the Stabat Mater by Pergolesi.

For our generation, raised in the respect of the original text – a due respect given the many inappropriate and misleading additions piled up in centuries – the listening of this transcription offers us a great opportunity for enjoying Pergolesi’s masterpiece in a different perspective.

Revision by Giuseppe Camerlingo

1. Stabat mater dolorosa: Canto1, Canto2, 2fl, strings
2. Cujus animam gementem: Tenore, strings
3. O quam tristis et afflicta: Canto1, Basso, 2ob, 2fg, strings
4. Quæ mœrebat et dolebat: Canto2, cl, strings
5. Quis est homo: Tenore, Basso, 2ob, 2cl, 2fg, 2cor, strings
6. Vidit suum dulcem natum: Canto1, strings
7. Eja mater fons amoris: Basso, fl, 2ob, 2cl, 2fg, strings
8. Fac ut ardeat cor meum: Canto1, Canto2, strings
9. Sancta mater istud agas: Tenore, Basso, fl, ob, cl, fg, 2 cor, strings
10. Fac ut portem christi mortem: Canto2, strings
11. Inflammatus et accensus: Tenore, Basso, 2fl, 2ob, 2cl, fg, 2cor, strings
12. Quando corpus morietur: Canto1, Canto2, 2fl, 2ob, 2cl, 2fg, 2cor, strings
13. Amen: Canto1, Canto2, Tenore, Basso, 2fl, 2ob, 2cl, 2fg, 2cor, strings

Score, piano score and the other orchestra parts are available separately.
Recording :  Stabat Mater del Pergolese di Giovanni Paisiello, Cosarara, G. Camerlingo, direttore, Agorà, 2000, AG2511


We Also Recommend